California Institute of Technology
Seismological Laboratory Division of Geological and Planetary Sciences

Seminars

Seismo Lab Seminar

The Seismo Lab seminar is a presentation of current research in geophysics by students, staff, and visitors.

Location: Benioff Conference Room (Rm. 256/258, 2nd floor South Mudd)
Directions & Campus Maps

Time: Friday at 4:00 pm. (Refreshments before the talk at 3:45 pm)

Contact: Please email Voon Hui Lai if you have comments, questions, or suggestions.

Upcoming

 

Heather ford University of california Riverside

Friday, September 30, 2016
TITLE: From cratons to plate boundaries: Receiver functions and the structure of the continental lithosphere
Click here for abstract.

Jenny Suckale Stanford

Friday, October 7, 2016
TITLE: TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

MIN CHEN rice university

Friday, October 14, 2016
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Wenyuan Fan UCSD

Friday, October 21, 2016
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

eric Fielding JPL

Friday, October 28, 2016
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Mike Gurnis CALTECH

Friday, November 4, 2016
TITLE: Geodynamics of the Pacific Hemisphere at 50 Ma
ABSTRACT: TBD

Bruce Buffett Berkeley

Friday, November 18, 2016
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Chris Grose Caltech

Friday, December 2, 2016
TITLE: TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Carl tape University of Alaska Fairbanks

Friday, December 9, 2016
TITLE:Slow-to-fast earthquake nucleation in the lower crust of central Alaska
ABSTRACT: TBD

Robin Matoza University of california Santa Barbara

Friday, January 13, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Adriano Gualandi Caltech

Friday, January 27, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Wang-Ping Chen University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Friday, February 10, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Jeroen Ritsema University of michigan

Friday, February 24, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

David shelly USGS Menlo Park

Friday, March 3, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD